View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently October 18th, 2018, 12:50 pm



Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
 Nekro and Bombardment 
Author Message
Expert Game Master
Expert Game Master

Joined: May 15th, 2016, 12:22 am
Posts: 3397
Location: Chicago, IL USA
q

If nekro scores it's only hit of an invasion combat during bombardment, do they get to copy a tech?

_________________
The Last Third Imperium- Creuss
Out of The Darkness- Letnev
Stellar Soap Opera- GM
Epic Imperium 2 - Mentak
Galactic Dominance - GM


August 8th, 2018, 3:07 pm
Profile
Novice Game Master
Novice Game Master
User avatar

Joined: December 16th, 2013, 4:18 am
Posts: 4843
My interpretation in that scenario is that Nekro would not gain a tech. There would have to be an actual combat round in order for it to be considered a combat so that a tech can be copied.

_________________
Epic Imperium 2 - Hacan
Quick Conquest - Naalu


August 8th, 2018, 3:58 pm
Profile
Veteran Game Master
Veteran Game Master

Joined: September 1st, 2016, 5:13 pm
Posts: 3695
Location: Warsaw, Poland UTC+1
PDS fire and bombardment are concisder pre-battle, so no tech from thoes hits.


August 8th, 2018, 7:17 pm
Profile
Veteran Game Master
Veteran Game Master
User avatar

Joined: August 13th, 2016, 9:07 pm
Posts: 4698
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
I agree with Polter and Mayo. It is pre-combat, and so doesn't count.

_________________
Imperium Rising 2: GM
Stellar Soup Opera: The Embers of Muaat
Epic Imperium 2: Sardakk N'Orr


August 8th, 2018, 10:46 pm
Profile

Joined: July 25th, 2017, 6:25 pm
Posts: 98
Out of curiosity, does this also mean that destroyers are pretty bad for Nekro (well other than for whittling away at fighter screens)?

_________________
Galactic Dominance - Nekro Virus


September 17th, 2018, 8:11 pm
Profile
User avatar

Joined: August 31st, 2016, 2:15 pm
Posts: 890
I believe the original intent is that both AFB and Bombardment during invasion do count for the nekro

Both are written under the Invasion Battle and Space Battle sequence on the race sheets respectively and therefore, should be counted as part of combat.
PDS is excluded because it is an entirely different step that occurs after movement step and before combat step during Tactical actions sequence.

friendly fire AC also does not activate the nekro copying capability

Also even if you play with ruling against nekro gaining tech from ATB there's still almost always a CV to get tech if you gib all the fighter


September 23rd, 2018, 11:22 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 6 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
[ Legal Information ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.