It would seem to follow that in a 5+ player game if you have either Initiative OR Imperial that you can't play Political Stability.Q: When playing “Political Stability” in a 3- or 4-player game,
can a player that has either the Imperial or Initiative Strategy
as one of his two Strategy Cards use this Action Card?
A: Yes, but it may only be used to keep the Strategy Card held
by that player that is neither the Imperial nor the Initiative
Strategy. If a player holds both the Imperial and the Initiative
Strategy, then he may not use “Political Stability.”
I can't find anything in the rulebook or in the card text that prohibits it though.
The base rulebook has this:
This doesn't apply because the card text specifically says that you don't "select" a card, you just keep the one you have. There is nothing at all about not taking Imperial two turns in a row.A player may not select the Initiative Strategy Card
two rounds in a row.
Can someone help me out? Where is the rule saying you can't play Political Stability if you hold Initiative.