View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently December 16th, 2017, 8:40 pm



Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
 Political Stabillity and Initiative 
Author Message
Module Developer
Module Developer
User avatar

Joined: December 14th, 2013, 6:11 pm
Posts: 4977
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
This is in the FAQ:

Quote:
Q: When playing “Political Stability” in a 3- or 4-player game,
can a player that has either the Imperial or Initiative Strategy
as one of his two Strategy Cards use this Action Card?
A: Yes, but it may only be used to keep the Strategy Card held
by that player that is neither the Imperial nor the Initiative
Strategy. If a player holds both the Imperial and the Initiative
Strategy, then he may not use “Political Stability.”


It would seem to follow that in a 5+ player game if you have either Initiative OR Imperial that you can't play Political Stability.

I can't find anything in the rulebook or in the card text that prohibits it though.

The base rulebook has this:

Quote:
A player may not select the Initiative Strategy Card
two rounds in a row.


This doesn't apply because the card text specifically says that you don't "select" a card, you just keep the one you have. There is nothing at all about not taking Imperial two turns in a row.

Can someone help me out? Where is the rule saying you can't play Political Stability if you hold Initiative.

_________________
End of an Empire - Die Roller and Card Dealer
War in the Heavens - The Barony of Letnev

"Thou art directed to return to thine own solar system immediately."


September 22nd, 2017, 1:24 am
Profile
Novice Game Master
Novice Game Master
User avatar

Joined: August 13th, 2016, 9:07 pm
Posts: 3566
Location: Cincinnati, Ohio
It is on the text of the AC itself. "You cannot play this card if you chose the Imperial or Initiative Strategy card this round"

_________________
End of an Empire: Arborec Ecosystem
Imperium Rising: GM
Time to Die: Emirates of Hacan
New Beginning - The Embers of Muaat


Last edited by AbandonAllHope on September 22nd, 2017, 1:52 am, edited 1 time in total.



September 22nd, 2017, 1:37 am
Profile
Module Developer
Module Developer
User avatar

Joined: December 14th, 2013, 6:11 pm
Posts: 4977
Location: Northern Virginia, USA
Hmmm... Apparently, I neglected to include that text in my personal spreadsheet. I thought I remembered it being there...

Thanks.

_________________
End of an Empire - Die Roller and Card Dealer
War in the Heavens - The Barony of Letnev

"Thou art directed to return to thine own solar system immediately."


September 22nd, 2017, 1:50 am
Profile
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Reply to topic   [ 3 posts ] 

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
[ Legal Information ]

Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group
Designed by STSoftware.